EDGE (2006), Hurd Audio review, Feb 2, 2011 
Jason Kao Hwang: Edge. 2006. Asian Improv Records: AIR 0067. 
Jason Kao Hwang: composer, violin 
Taylor Ho Bynum: cornet, flugelhorn 
Andrew Drury: percussion 
Ken Filiano: bass 

By Hurd Audio,  January 2, 2011 

Online Article 
The lineup of improvisers alone is reason enough to listen to this disc. Each one is an individually strong presence in any setting and they do not disappoint in this outing. But added to that considerable quality are the extraordinary compositions of Jason Kao Hwang. Each unfolds in a flowing sequence of unsuspecting beauty with a startling mix of jazz idiomatic language and Chinese musical materials. His deep intellect and ear for detail is vividly present throughout. 
- Hurd Audio, Hurd Audio - January 2, 2011